Broadway Shows: 2013 / 2014 Season

Find a show or venue

Search

Order by phone

(800) 430-8903

Your independent guide to the best shows in Kansas City

MUSIC HALL KANSAS CITY

301 West 13th Street, Kansas City, MO 64105

BILLY ELLIOT

Ended 27 Jan 2013 after 5 days

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Tony Winner

Tony Winner

Much of the power of Billy Elliot as an honest tear-jerker lies in its ability to give equal weight to the sweet dreams of terpsichorean flight and the sourness of a dream-denying reality.

Ben Brantley, New York Times

Closed 27 Jan 2013

Take a look here to see if Billy Elliot is showing somewhere nearby

Avg. Customer Review (4.0 Stars):
Email a friend about this musical.
Number of Reviews: 17
Printer friendly format

Write an online review and share your thoughts.



Showing 1 to 5 of 17 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |    Next

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful:
Absolutely Incredible!,
Jun 10, 2011
reviewer: from Dallas
Billy Elliot is funny, touching and more! The set designs are amazing, as well as the lighting. The chorography is frightening - sometimes it looks like someone could get HURT up there!! The music is wonderful, and the entire cast performs at top notch. You will take Billy to your heart as if he were your son. The message is loud and clear and makes you feel alive. You are going to LOVE Billy Elliot. It's one of the best Broadway shows I've ever seen. The audience stands and applauds forever! Do not miss it!!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
I'M NOT USUALLY A THEATER-GOER BUT......,
Jul 22, 2011
reviewer: from rancho cucamonga, CA USA
we just had a wonderful trip to the bay area.....the ocean, the chowder, the friends, the family! out of the usual agenda, we went to see Billy Elliot. i can't tell you what an ABSOLUTE joy this show was (although i had to buy make-up after the show to cover my cry lines). EVERYBODY in the cast was perfect......trust me SEE IT! (if the tour makes it to L.A. i am going to put it in a package through my travel agency hmmmm..)
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
WOW,
Aug 11, 2012
reviewer: from Boston
If you have not seen this, you must! I attended the Sat. 2012.08.04 show with Ben Cook as Billy. He was amazing! The entire cast and production was by far more entertaining than I anticipated. I enjoyed it so much I already have tickets for Baltimore. Yes, I will travel to see this show again, probably more than once. Excellent! p.s. front row seats are worth whatever you spend.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
A surprising "WOW'.,
Dec 14, 2012
reviewer: from Austin, Texas
I have to say, i was very surprised how good it was. I did not expect it to be that good. WOW!
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Our New #1 Stage Show,
Dec 22, 2012
reviewer: from Northern Virginia
My wife and I agreed Billy Elliot is the best stage show we've ever seen. That wouldn't mean much if we were in our 20s, or even our 30s, but we're both 70+ and have attended more than just a few stage shows during the past 50 years. The show was absolutely brilliant, to include the staging, choreography, and acting. The young man who played Billy on 12/18, whose name we unfortunatly can't recall (we're over 70), was fantastic; from the "Playbill" we do remember he is from the eastern part of Massachusetts. Some of the dialogue was difficult to catch due to the appropriate British/Scottish accents, but that in no way detracted from our enjoyment of the show. We can't recommend the Billy Elliot production at the Hippodrome highly enough. If you're looking for a fun night out at the theater, go see it!!! PS...Some language in the show may not be appropriate for young children; we'd grade it PG16. A young child sitting behing us, age about 12, just didn't enjoy the show.
Was this review helpful to you?   (Report this)
Showing 1 to 5 of 17 reviews
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |    Next

Please note: The term Music Hall Kansas City as well as all associated graphics, logos, and/or other tradermarks, tradenames or copyrights are the property of the Music Hall Kansas City and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only. We are in no way associated with or authorized by the Music Hall Kansas City and neither that entity nor any of its affiliates have licensed or endorsed us to sell tickets, goods and or services in conjunction with their events.

What's on When

You might also like:

Keep up to date